Board of Directors

The Fauquier County Water and Sanitation Authority is governed by a five member Board. Individual Board members are appointed by the Fauquier County Board of Supervisors and serve for a term of four years. The Authority Board elects its officers during the first regular meeting of each year and officers serve for a term of one year.


Board Member
Term Expiration
Michael J. Focazio
  • Chairman: Liaison / Planning Committees
Marshall Magisterial District
01 April 2020
William ("Bill") G. Downey
  • Chairman: Building Committee
  • Member: Liaison/Audit/Personnel Committees
Scott Magisterial District 14 May 2023
Raymond E. Graham
  • Chairman: Finance/Personnel Committees
  • Member: Building Committee
Cedar Run Magisterial District 09 September 2018
L. Paul Blackmer, Jr.
  • Chairman: Audit Committee
  • Member: Finance/Planning Committees
Lee Magisterial District 10 June 2018

A. William "Bill" Chipman III 

  • Member: Audit/Building Committees
Center Magisterial District 30 June 2021